Impossible Possibilities 2014 Scholarship Presentation

Impossible Possibilities (IP) hosted its annual Advisory Board (AB) Meeting and Scholarship Presentation on April 17, 2014, at the Fort Worth Community Arts Center.

Impossible Possibilities 2014 Scholarship Presentation

The event provided IP Directors the opportunity to give an overview of the organization’s existing programs and share its strategic outlook to the AB members in attendance. The AB consists of junior and senior level members comprised of seasoned professionals in both the nonprofit and for-profit sectors throughout the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

The evening concluded with the announcement of the organization’s 2014 Scholarship Class, an ambitious group of seven high school seniors who will graduate in May and enroll at their respective colleges and universities in the fall. Since 2009, IP has awarded 37 scholarships to local students, totaling more than $60,000.

“We have an amazing group of students representing our organization this year, and we're proud for the opportunity to invest in their futures," Executive Director Joshua Hernandez said.

The Impossible Possibilities 2014 Scholarship Class includes:

Matthew Buckhout, James Bowie High School in Arlington

Gabrielle Gafford, L.V. Berkner High School in Richardson

Tracy Kwan, Timberview High School in Mansfield

Tara Otterbine, Arlington High School in Arlington

Jourdan Robinson, Eastern Hills High School in Fort Worth

Lea Sandoval, Sam Houston High School in Arlington

Eric Wagner, James Martin High School in Arlington